Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Happy Release Day to Tara Sivec and Branded (The Ignite Trilogy #2)

Posted on 12 January, 2015 by in Book Blast, Book Spotlight, Review, Tara Sivec / 0 comments

Happy Release Day to Tara Sivec and Branded (The Ignite Trilogy #2)Branded by Tara Sivec
on January 12, 2015
Buy on Amazon

Ignite Trilogy, Volume 2: DJ & Phina

I wear my scars like a scarlet letter, reminding myself that I’m not worth the trouble.

I’ve spent seventeen years pushing men away, never allowing myself to believe in the fairytale…then, he walked back in.

Just like before, we explode when we’re together. I hate him for what he did to me, but I can’t stay away.

Eighteen days filled with passion and promises.

Nineteen letters filled with threats and foreboding.

It only takes twenty minutes for the numbers to all add up.

One thousand, two hundred seconds until everything changes and there’s no going back.

This is my story, and it’s going to leave a scar.

I enjoyed the 2nd book in the Ignite series – Branded. Who doesn’t love mystery, love, suspense and hot sex?!

My heart broke for Phina, who seemingly has the perfect life, body; she is super smart and has complete confidence. But not everything is as it seems as underneath this exterior Phina likes pain. With pain comes control. Phina experienced things as a child that no child should ever go through; her mother is long gone and her father is behind bars by her own hand.

Phina likes sex as much as the next person and when DJ walks back into her life, not having seen each other since high school, heat and attraction is present in every encounter between these two that you can’t help but wonder what happened to sever there relationship from the past. Phina does express a lot of anger towards DJ despite this attraction and I wish that I understood it more. I felt their physical attraction but I just wanted more from them about their history, and of course about the emotional connection that they felt for one another. For me, it felt more about the physical and I wanted to connect with them on another level. Don’t get me wrong, the sex is completely HOT but often times for me, I like a mix of both physical and emotional love to really tie me into a story.

With regards to the mystery piece of the story, I love suspense and I love thinking about different scenarios as it adds more interest and another layer to the story. I did have an inkling of a feeling of who it could be and of course I am not going to tell as you will have to learn this for yourself 🙂

All in all, I enjoyed this book. I am glad that Phina will ultimately get the happy that she deserves. I was also happy to see the characters back from book 1. I love Tara Sivec books and unfortunately this one didn’t work for me as book 1 (BURNED) did but I will continue to read her books as she is a must click author for me <3


Book 1 – Burned

Book 2 – Branded


About Tara Sivec

Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. She is the author of the Playing with Fire series, the Chocolate Lovers series, the Chocoholics series, the Fool Me Once series, Burned and Watch Over Me. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted Best Indie Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she’ll do and naps she’ll take when she ever gets spare time.

Leave a Reply