Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Series Review: Eagle Elite Series by Rachel Van Dyken

Posted on 27 August, 2014 by in Rachel Van Dyken, Review / 0 comments

Series Review: Eagle Elite Series by Rachel Van Dyken

Eagle Elite Series Books 1-4 by Rachel Van Dyken

I will try to be as brief as possible however this is a review for books 1-4 of the Eagle Elite Series and I want to do it justice.

WOW! Where have I been? Admittedly this series has been on my TBR for a while and when my BBF’s (best blogger friends) Becca, Holly and Jennifer encouraged me to drop everything else to read it, I did just that and am SO GLAD that I did!

This series as a whole was well written, completely engaging, action packed and totally different. This series focuses on the inner workings of a Mafia family while the characters in each book are fighting for love, acceptance and family. Intense and sexy from page 1 of Elite to the very last page of Elicit, these books kept me on my toes, had my heart racing and kept me thinking days after about the characters and what Rachel would bring us next.

So what I love about this series so far:

  • each book focuses on a male lead character trying to find himself, how he fits into his family while fighting for the woman he loves
  • the setting – takes place at the Eagle Elite College – a school that is run by the Mafia families, where teachers know who these character are and what they do yet turn a blind eye was new for me and interesting to see how these characters all tried to live somewhat normal lives
  • the characters themselves – all well developed, multi-layered and thought out. I found myself smiling at interactions as there was fun and witty bantering while many of the characters were also mysterious making me want to delve into their psyches more and get to know them better
  • the writing and story line – engaging, anxiety ridden, unexpected and exciting – each successive book building upon the established story line and creating this magnificent world of intrigue and mystery – creating new characters, new stories and making this world that readers can really feel that they are a part of, where readers will feel vested into the story and characters and where ultimately you hope that everyone important to you will survive.

Rachel has given us something new in the New Adult Genre…violence, drama, intensity and characters who at the end of the day fight for family and for love

I recommend this series for anyone looking for something different and thrilling – you will enjoy this intense ride! And thankfully there is more to come and I can’t wait!!! Check out the teaser to BANG BANG which releases on September 8th!



Book 1 – Elite

Book 2 – Elect

Book 3 – Entice

Book 4 – Elicit

Absolute Power WhiteKnight


About Rachel Van Dyken

Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she’s not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor.
She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband and their snoring Boxer, Sir Winston Churchill. She loves to hear from readers! You can follow her writing journey at

Leave a Reply