Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Teaser Tuesday and Giveaway: Eighth Grave After Dark (Charley Davidson #8) by Darynda Jones #EighthGrave

Posted on 12 May, 2015 by in Book Blast, Book Spotlight, Darynda Jones, Giveaways, Teaser Tuesday / 0 comments

Teaser Tuesday and Giveaway: Eighth Grave After Dark (Charley Davidson #8) by Darynda Jones #EighthGrave

Teaser Tuesday and Giveaway: Eighth Grave After Dark (Charley Davidson #8) by Darynda Jones #EighthGraveEighth Grave After Dark by Darynda Jones
on May 19, 2015
Pages: 352
Buy on Amazon

With twelve hellhounds after her, pregnant Charley Davidson takes refuge at the only place she thinks they can’t get to her: the grounds of an abandoned convent. But after months of being cooped up there, Charley is ready to pop. Both metaphorically and literally since she is now roughly the size of a beached whale. Fortunately, a new case has captured her attention, one that involves a murder on the very grounds the team has taken shelter upon. A decades-old murder of the newly-vowed nun she keeps seeing in the shadows is almost enough to pull her out of her doldrums.

Charley’s been forbidden to step foot off the sacred grounds. While the angry hellhounds can’t traverse the consecrated soil, they can lurk just beyond its borders. They have the entire team on edge, especially Reyes. And if Charley didn’t know better, she would swear Reyes is getting sick. He grows hotter with every moment that passes, his heat scorching across her skin every time he’s near, but naturally he swears he’s fine.

While the team searches for clues on the Twelve, Charley just wants answers and is powerless to get them. But the mass of friends they’ve accrued helps. They convince her even more that everyone in her recent life has somehow been drawn to her, as though they were a part of a bigger picture all along. But the good feelings don’t last for long because Charley is about to get the surprise of her crazy, mixed-up, supernatural life….

We have yet to read this series but have heard wonderful things! Book 8 is in stores May 19th but here is an intro to the series if you want to start from the beginning…. Make sure to enter the giveaway below courtesy of @stmartinspress #EighthGrave

Meet Charley Davidson: part-time private investigator and full-time Grim Reaper.

Charley sees dead people. That’s right, she sees dead people. And it’s her job to convince them to “go into the light.” But when these very dead people have died under less than ideal circumstances (i.e., murder), sometimes they want Charley to bring the bad guys to justice. Complicating matters are the intensely hot dreams she’s been having about an Entity who has been following her all her life…and it turns out he might not be dead after all. In fact, he might be something else entirely.



Read an excerpt from book 8 Eighth Grave After Dark HERE!


Book 1 – First Grave on the Right

Book 2 – Second Grave on the Left

Book 3 – Third Grave Dead Ahead

Book 4 – Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet

Book 5 – Fifth Grave Past the Light

Book 6 – Sixth Grave on the Edge

Book 7 – Seventh Grave and No Body

Book 8 – Eighth Grave After Dark



eighth grave after dark giveaway




a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Darynda Jones

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author DARYNDA JONES won a RITA Award for best first novel for First Grave On The Right. As a born storyteller, she grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike. Jones lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as Albuquerque, New Mexico, with her husband and two beautiful sons, the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.

Leave a Reply